ICE South West is divided into 11 city clubs covering the major cities and towns of the region, which can all be found on our City Clubs page.

The appointments for the 107th session are:
Chair - Dr Martin Borthwick BEng PhD CEng MICE
Vice-Chair - Alexis Field BSc IEng MICE
Honorary Treasurer - Eur Ing Phillip Antony Hardy-Bishop MEng (hons) CEng MICE MCHIT
Honorary Secretary - Paul Oliver BEng (hons) CEng MICE 
Past-Chair - Peter Radford BSc CEng FICE

Your South West Regional Support Team:

Regional Director - Trish Johnson
Marketing Communications Executive - Charlotte Pascoe
Marketing Communications Executive - Joanne Mallard
Regional Coordinator - Natalie Wills
Membership Development Officer - Peter Radford
Membership Development Officer - Richard Barbour

For more information on your RST and how to get in touch with the team, please see our 'Contact us' page.

Our Regional Aims

Primary Aims
- Increase the quality of learned society events
- Increase the ICE profile in the region

Secondary Aims
- Increase university and schools liaison activity
- Provide more regional services online

Public Voice Aims
- Develop links to regional business leaders
- Develop regional leadership on infrastructure issues
- Develop links to regional governmental leaders

Member Communication Aims
- Produce a Member magazine
- Ensure all members are aware of services provided in the region
- Improve the use of the web and other media to communicate with Members and non-members

Broad and Inclusive Membership Aims
- Work with universities to develop student membership
- Increase the number of Technician Members
- Increase the transfer from Graduate to Member
- Increase the transfer from Member to Fellow
- Create a pre-19 engagement programme

Knowledge Transfer Aims
- Develop Special Interest Groups
- Continue to provide a range of seminars for Members
- Deliver national quality events
- Provide a range of options for connecting to knowledge events

Key Objectives for Next Three Years (from 2010)
- Develop profile of ICE SW with regional business and decision-makers
- Clearly communicate regional objectives
- Provide high quality CPD accessible by all Members
- Develop Special Interest Groups
- Develop the pre-19 programme within the region
- Improve Member satisfaction

Upcoming events

More Information

Where we operate

Postcodes covered by branches

Gloucestershire and North Wiltshire (GL and SN*)
North Wessex (BS, BA, and TA)
South Wessex (BH*, DT, and SP*)
Devon and Cornwall (EX, PL, TQ, and TR)
Channel Islands

NB Postcodes marked with an * are those that cross over the regional boundary into the South East region. With the exception of SN6, postal towns should indicate where this occurs.

Special interest groups

ICE South West has a series of special interest groups. Please access our 'Special Interest Groups'.

Contact us

The South West regional office can be contacted using the following details:

Unit 309, Tamar Science Park, 1 Davy Road, Plymouth, PL6 8BX

Tel: 01752 766230 or 766239
Fax: 01752 787585