Skip to content

ICE Scotland works to promote and celebrate the outstanding work of members. It organises awards to recognise exceptional projects, teamwork and individual excellence.

Recognising individual achievement

ICE Scotland also gives and supports a number of awards that showcase the individual expertise and excellence of members.

Find out more about the awards and how you can enter.

The ICE Scotland works to promote and celebrate the outstanding work of our members. The new ICE Scotland Awards showcase the excellence of our community, the impact they have on society, and celebrate their achievements.

The Awards are now open for nominations in the following categories;

  1. Sustainability Champion Award – awarded to someone who has made a transformational impact championing sustainable practices across the industry.
  2. Diversity and Inclusion Champion Award – awarded to someone who is passionate about ensuring the profession is inclusive and representative, who takes a holistic view of diversity, and who challenges discrimination and/or promotes diversity and inclusion.
  3. Outstanding Contribution Award – awarded to someone who has made an outstanding contribution to the Institution of Civil Engineers and its members in Scotland.
  4. Inspiration and Support Award – awarded to someone who goes beyond their duty to support and inspire others in their network, fostering a culture of inclusion, innovation and excellence.

We would like your support to nominate individuals. Please complete a separate nomination form for each individual nominated and/or each award category. Further details of the award criteria are available on the nomination form which should be completed and returned to [email protected] by midday on Friday 22 September.

Want to be a sponsor?

For award enquiries and sponsorship opportunities please contact Ben Westland, Director, ICE Scotland at:

T: +44 (0)7721 050521

E: [email protected]

The STEM award honours an ICE member who has shown outstanding commitment to the industry by giving their time to inspire the next generation of civil engineers.

For more information on this year's award, visit our dedicated page. Complete the entry form and send to [email protected] before 5pm on Thursday 30 March 2023.

Recent winner

Dr Rebecca Wade
Dr Rebecca Wade, winner for 2022

Rebecca impressed the judges with her commitment and the innovative ways she's engaged young people. For example, with virtual site visits and taking a student delegation to COP26.

The feedback from teachers and students demonstrated to the judges the outstanding level of enthusiasm she brings to everything she does.

Find out more.

Emerging Engineers Award

The Emerging Engineers Award promotes and rewards excellence in the originality and communication of civil engineering ideas and research.