The Annual General Meeting of the Institution of Civil Engineers, London

19 July, 2016 | 18:00 - 19:00

The Institution of Civil Engineer
The Institution of Civil Engineer's Annual General Meeting

About this event


1. To approve the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 21 July 2015. The minutes of that meeting are available on the ICE website: (you must login as a member to view the minutes.)

2. To note the names of the President and Vice Presidents elected for the 2016/17 session of the Council, these being:

  • President: Professor Timothy William Broyd
  • Vice Presidents:
    • Kyle Jonathan Clough
    • Zara Yvonne Lamont OBE
    • Professor Lord Robert James Mair CBE
    • Edward James McCann
    • Rachel Susan Skinner
    • Andrew William Lewis Wolstenholme OBE
    • Andrew Wyllie CBE

3. To receive a report from the Scrutineers on the election of members to the Council with effect from the 2016/17 session.

4. Consolidated Financial Statements for the year ending 31 December 2015.

(a) to receive the Report of the trustees
(b) to receive the Consolidated Statement of Financial Activities and the report of the auditors
(c) to receive a report from the President on the state of the Institution.

The ICE Annual Report 2015 is available on the ICE website at

At the meeting the report will be taken as read allowing time for the President to review the work of the Institution.

5. To appoint auditors for the year 2016..


Should you have any questions, please contact