Event archive

Event Organiser: The British Tunnelling Society

Collaboration on silica dust control in tunnelling, webinar

  • Webinar
  • Watch online
  • 14 May 2020
  • 18:30 - 19:45
Collaboration on silica dust control in tunnelling, webinar

Watch this event

This video is visible only for ICE Member

The presentation will introduce the key outcomes from the ATS’ Air Quality Working Group which was formed to enable the Australian tunnelling industry to work together with an initial focus on respirable crystalline silica (“silica dust”). This initiative included representation from clients, contractors, and the regulator in the delivery phase of 80km of infrastructure scale tunnelling.

The group collectively produced reference material that previously did not exist in the tunnel construction industry’s body of knowledge. In 2019 this group was awarded the ITA Award – Safety Initiative of the Year.

Note: The lecture will be pre-recorded and made available to watch soon after the BTS AGM [at 18:30 hrs UTC+1; 3:30 hrs UTC+10].

A live Q&A with the speakers will take place the following day [at 9:00 hrs UTC+1; 18:00 hrs UTC+10]. Please use the comments section to ask questions during the Q&A Session.

Event venue

Watch online
Watch online
United Kingdom

For more information please contact:

Shelly-Ann Russell

e: [email protected]

Top