Skip to content
Search
Type
Lecture

President’s Visit to the Americas 2021, online

Event organised by ICE

Date
24 May 2021
Time
19:00 - 21:00 BST (GMT+1)
Location
Online

This event has now ended

You can catch-up on details or any broadcast and downloads here.

Overview

President’s Visit to the Americas 2021.

Summary

Please note the local start times:
 
PDT: 10:00
MDT: 11:00
CDT: 12:00
EDT: 13:00
BT: 15:00
BST: 18:00
 
This is an exciting opportunity for members and guests in the Americas to engage with ICE President Rachel Skinner and share some of the great work that is underway on the decarbonisation agenda in North and South America, and the Caribbean.
 
Infrastructure is now responsible for around 70% of the world’s carbon dioxide emissions, either because of the processes that create it or because of the behaviours it enables. This includes iron, steel, and cement production but also the impacts of our energy, transport, buildings, digital, water and waste systems, each and every day.
 
Watch Rachel Skinner's Presidential Address.
 
This is an opportunity for Malaysian Members, Students and Graduates to meet the ICE President to understand and hear her views on the challenges that we are facing and the importance of halving the carbon emissions by 2030.

Watch recording

For more information please contact: