ICE Awards: Nominations now open

The ICE is welcoming nominations on a range of diverse categories within the field of civil engineering for the annual ICE Awards.

ICE Awards are now open
ICE Awards are now open

Nominations have opened for this year's ICE Awards, with the ceremony to be held at One Great George Street on Monday 8 October.

ICE's Annual Awards are designed to recognise both outstanding civil engineering achievements and contribution to the profession and the Institution. Winning an ICE Award is a watermark event for a civil engineer or project, providing the winner with not only a medal, but press coverage and recognition within the industry.

If you know of a person or project deserving of nomination, please consider putting them forward for one of the awards.

There are seven categories to choose from:

  • Gold Medal (individual) - an award for civil engineering excellence to an individual whose sustained contribution to civil engineering over many years is of sufficient magnitude and stature to merit an Institution premier award.
  • International Medal (individual based) - awarded annually to a civil engineer for outstanding contribution to civil engineering outside the UK.
  • Garth Watson Medal (individual based) - awarded for long, dedicated and valuable service to the Institution by a member or member of staff.
  • Warren Medal (individual based) - awarded to a member of the Institution in recognition of valuable service rendered to his or her region.
  • Edmund Hambly Medal (project based) - an award for the creative design of an engineering project that makes a substantial contribution to sustainable development.
  • Brunel Medal (project based) - an award to recognise valuable service or achievement, which has been rendered to or within the civil engineering industry.
  • Chris Binnie Award (sector based - assessed by ICE Water Expert Panel) - an award for work which has benefited society by improving the sustainability of water.

The deadline for submissions is Friday 6 April. The winners are decided by the ICE Awards Committee with announcements made at the ICE Awards Ceremony on Monday 8 October.

You can find more information on our ICE Awards page or please contact Chris Amoah.