Skip to content

ICE East Midlands Merit Awards 2022 open for entries

15 December 2021

Civil engineers in the region are being called to showcase their best people and projects. 

ICE East Midlands Merit Awards 2022 open for entries
The Boston Barrier was the winner of the 2021 ICE East Midlands Merit Awards Large Project Award and Sustainability Award.

The 2022 ICE East Midlands Merit Awards (EMMAs) are now open for entries.

Presented annually, these awards provide the perfect opportunity to celebrate all aspects of civil engineering and are presented to the best civil engineering projects, people and groundbreaking research across Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire and Nottinghamshire.

Nominations are open to projects substantially completed in 2021 and all types and sizes of project are considered - from local schemes to multi-million pound, cross-county infrastructure projects. The winners will be announced at the ICE East Midlands Merit Awards Ceremony due to take place on Friday, 10 June 2022 at the Crowne Plaza in Nottingham.

What award categories are open for entries?

Award categories include best large, medium and small projects, as well as team achievement and design, studies and research projects. People achievements will be judged in three categories: the William Kemp Award, ICE STEM Ambassador of the Year and ICE Civil Engineering Achiever of the Year.

The submitting organisations are encouraged to show how they have used environmentally sustainable practices in delivering the projects. All project submissions will be considered for an additional Sustainability Award.

Jo Barnett, regional director of ICE East and West Midlands, said: "Despite the pandemic, civil engineers in our region have been busy working on a wide-range of exciting projects and we are looking forward to receiving entries showcasing many of them."

Find out more about last year’s winners.

How to enter

The deadline to apply has now ended.

For further details and to enter, visit ICE East Midlands Awards page.

  • Magda Baldwin, marketing and communications executive at ICE