Skip to content

Launch of the 2020 QUEST Undergraduate Scholarships

09 March 2020

Help us spread the word about ICE QUEST Undergraduate Scholarships.

Launch of the 2020 QUEST Undergraduate Scholarships

Applications for the 2020 QUEST Undergraduate Scholarships have opened. Could you help us to promote these worthwhile awards to young people beginning university?

ICE QUEST Undergraduate Scholarships pay up to £8,000 over the course of study to students beginning a civil engineering degree at university in the UK. They are awarded to the most outstanding candidates and competition for these prestigious awards is stiff.

We want to ensure that as many young people as possible know about the opportunities the scholarship offers – to encourage more young people to consider studying civil engineering and to make sure no-one misses out.

The deadline for award applications this year is 20 April.

How you can help

If you have family or friends who which include a young person who might be considering civil engineering, please let them know about the award. You can also share our posts about the award on your social media networks to help us reach more eligible young people.

What is QUEST?

The Queen’s Jubilee Scholarship Trust was set up in 1977 to promote excellence in civil engineering.

You can hear how a QUEST Undergraduate Scholarship helped ICE engineer Kelachi in our recent film.

Supporting QUEST

If you or your company would like to support QUEST scholarships and awards you can make a donation to the programme or sponsor a student including providing work placements. Please contact Denise Mammone to find out more email: [email protected] or phone: +44 (0)207 665 2193.

Congratulations to all of the the 2019 scholarship winners, listed below together with their partnered firms.

Zuzanna Baran Galliford Try
Benjamin Bavington-Allen Atkins
Grace Blackshaw Mott Macdonald
Matthew Brooks The Environment Agency
Hannah Brown Costain
Charlie Bundock Bam Nuttall
Anya Mae Burakowski Atkins
Lauren Burns QUEST Avent
Robert Burnside Taylor Woodrow VINCI UK
Jessica Chamberlain BAM Nuttall
Edward Chapman Morgan Sindall (Construction & Infrastructure)
Jeffrey Chong Taylor Woodrow VINCI UK
David Cobbinah QUEST/CF Lunoe Trust
Luc Cordina QUEST/CF Lunoe Trust
Alexandra Cowley Taylor Woodrow VINCI UK
Benedict Cox Tony Gee and Partners
Stefan Dakovic Galliford Try
Louis Dale Galliford Try
Lucy Doble WSP
Jenny Elder Morgan Sindall (Construction & Infrastructure)
Matthew Elliott Atkins
Thibaut Garrett Morgan Sindall (Construction & Infrastructure)
Hannah Gold Peter Brett Associates/Stantec
Liam Guermache Morgan Sindall (Construction & Infrastructure)
Tristan Hall Taylor Woodrow VINCI UK
Sahil Hamid QUEST Avent
Louis Hanlan Morgan Sindall (Construction & Infrastructure)
Megan Harrison Morgan Sindall (Construction & Infrastructure)
Matthew Holmes Morgan Sindall (Construction & Infrastructure)
Gwilym John Morgan Sindall (Construction & Infrastructure)
Leah Jones WSP
Oliver Joyce Costain
Sasha Katz QUEST/CF Lunoe Trust
Victoria Kirk Tony Gee and Partners
Madeleine Lloyd Hochtief
Susan Lloyd QUEST/CF Lunoe Trust
Amy Manning WSP
Kai Marriott-Shaw Morgan Sindall (Construction & Infrastructure)
Erin McIntyre BakerHicks
Torrin Moore Morgan Sindall (Construction & Infrastructure)
Ava Murray Morgan Sindall (Construction & Infrastructure)
Ellie New Morgan Sindall (Construction & Infrastructure)
Hannah Nichols Taylor Woodrow VINCI UK
Rohan O’Neill Morgan Sindall (Construction & Infrastructure)
Maya Parekh Morgan Sindall (Construction & Infrastructure)
Alexander Parke Graham
James Parker Taylor Woodrow VINCI UK
Oliver Parker Taylor Woodrow VINCI UK
Maisie Parnell Morgan Sindall (Construction & Infrastructure)
Sonali Patel The Environment Agency
Kai Pheasant Morgan Sindall (Construction & Infrastructure)
Amy Piggott Morgan Sindall (Construction & Infrastructure)
Emily Porter Taylor Woodrow VINCI UK
Alice Pygram Peter Brett Associates/Stantec
Bushra Rahman QUEST/CF Lunoe Trust
Isobel Ronan BakerHicks
Jasmine Roper Taylor Woodrow VINCI UK
Emily Rowe Mott Macdonald
Amrit Kaur Sahota Atkins
Freddie Seger-Evans Galliford Try
Niamh Singleton Taylor Woodrow VINCI UK
Bryony Sleath Morgan Sindall (Construction & Infrastructure)
Annabel Staines Atkins
Abigail Stallard Tony Gee and Partners
Rebecca Steward The Environment Agency
Matthew Stewart Tony Gee and Partners
Thomas Stringer Atkins
Phoebe Swinyard QUEST/CF Lunoe Trust
Jennifer Townsend The Environment Agency
Charlie Tummon Graham
Will Unett Atkins
Elizabeth Ward Hochtief
Charlotte Westbrook Atkins
Jack Willson Morgan Sindall (Construction & Infrastructure)
Rachael Woods Morgan Sindall (Construction & Infrastructure)

  • Kathryn Denham-Maccioni, marketing project manager at ICE