Results of ICE HKA Committee Election, Session 2020-21 announced

The votes for the Hong Kong Association (HKA) Committee Election Session 2020-21 have now been counted and the results are in!

ICE HKA Committee Election results
ICE HKA Committee Election results

The votes for the HKA Committee Election Session 2020-21 were counted on Friday, 15 May, 2020.

Votes were scrutinized by three HKA Officers of the 2019-20 session, namely Dr Eric Li (Chairman), Mr Louis Wong (Vice Chairman) and Mr Alan Cheng (Honorary Treasurer).

546 eligible voting papers were received of which 538 were valid.

Since two vacancies were opened for nomination, the two candidates with the highest number of vote were elected. They are:

  1. Mr CHEONG, Siu Yau Ambrose (267 votes)
  2. Ms CHENG, Shu Wai Shirley (218 votes)

Congratulations to Mr Cheong and Ms Cheng, and thanks to the enthusiastic interests from the 5 non-elected candidates.

The new Committee will be installed at the HKA AGM. Further details will be available soon.

Contact us for more information

T: +852 3153 4181
E: [email protected]