Subscriptions ballot and council elections results 2017

The results are in - following the recent ballot of all members about increasing member subscriptions and the election for new council members.

ICE Council: around one third are newly elected every year. Why not apply?
ICE Council: around one third are newly elected every year. Why not apply?

Increase in member subscriptions agreed

ICE members have approved the proposed 3% increase in member subscription, transfer and entrance fees for 2018. Over 68% of members who took part in the ballot voted in favour of the proposal.

The increase in subscriptions will help ICE to maintain and improve member services in the future.

See what the increase will mean for you.

New members for ICE Council elected

Thirteen new members were elected to ICE Council. They will take office from 7 November 2017 and serve for three years.

General members

  • Karen Britton MEng (Hons) CEng MICE
  • Emma Kent MEng (Hons) CEng MICE MIStructE
  • Gareth Walker MSc BEng (Hons) CEng MICE

Regional members

  • Hong Kong: Patrick Chan BSc (Eng) MBA PhD CEng FICE MIStructE FHKIE
  • North East: Stephen Larkin BEng (Hons) MSc CEng MICE
  • East Midlands: Claire Louise Greenwood BEng (Hons) CEng FICE MCIHT CMgr FCMI
  • West Midlands: Joanne Haskins BEng DIS IEng MICE
  • Wales: Geoff Ogden BEng (Hons) CEng CEnv FICE

International members

  • Americas: Richard Giffen BEng (Hons) CEng FICE
  • Middle East and Africa: Mark Jamieson BEng (Hons) CEng FICE
  • Asia Pacific(non HK): Matthew James Colton BEng (Hons) CEng FICE CPPM MAIPM MAICD

Graduate member

  • Zoë Henderson MEng GMICE

Could you make a difference?

ICE Council is made up of 44 members and around one third are elected each year, usually for a three year term.

If you're interested in standing for election as a council member in the future find out more about ICE's Council or email