Skip to content

BCIA opens for entries

25 February 2019

The British Construction Industry Awards (BCIA)  recognise and reward the projects that improve people's lives. 

BCIA opens for entries

The 2019 British Construction Industry Awards (BCIA) are now open for entries.

In its 32nd year, the awards are the most prestigious and longest-running in the built environment sector. They recognise projects and teams for their achievements within the industry and with the public.

A panel of 72 judges have been confirmed for the awards. They will be looking to reward excellence in projects that deliver outcomes for society.

There will be 16 categories for teams to enter. These range from Climate Resilience Project of the Year to Digital Transformation Intiative of the Year. A new category, Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Initiative of the Year, has also been introduced for 2019.

Over 1,100 senior industry representatives are expected to attend the awards ceremony at Grosvenor House Hotel in London on Wednesday 9 October 2019.

Click here to watch BCIA in action with the 2018 video highlights, including the best moments, guests, winners and much more.

Don’t miss out. Find out more here.

  • Ania Shefford, Business Operations, Social Impact (CSR) & Sustainability Leader