Skip to content

Entries for 2021 British Construction Industry Awards now open

03 March 2021

Brought to you by ICE and New Civil Engineer, the annual BCIA awards are now open.

Entries for 2021 British Construction Industry Awards now open

The 2021 British Construction Industry Awards (BCIA) are now open for entries.

Brought to you by the ICE and New Civil Engineer, the BCIA is back for its 34th consecutive year of recognising and rewarding excellence, after a successful virtual event in November 2020 that hosted over 1,100 industry-leading attendees.

This year, the awards ceremony hopes to be in person again, taking place on 13 October 2021 at the Grosvenor House Hotel, London.

BCIA awards 2019
BCIA awards 2019

There are 19 award categories to enter, celebrating excellence in project delivery and, crucially, delivering positive outcomes for society. These awards also celebrate the hard work and dedication of the whole project team - from clients to architects, designers and contractors.

Each category has its own independent panel of judges, made up of government officials, major clients and industry figures, who review entries to create the shortlist. As part of this year’s judging process, entrants can benefit from presenting their projects live to the judges.

Entries for this year will close on Friday 21 May 2021. Start your entry early to ensure the strongest entry possible and increase your chances of becoming one of this year's finalists.

Celebrate your achievements, raise the profile of your business and network with the very best in the sector.

  • Anh Nguyen, digital content lead at ICE