Skip to content

ICE reveals results of Trustee Board and Council elections

21 July 2021

Find out who will be governing the institution for the 2021-22 session.

ICE reveals results of Trustee Board and Council elections

Two new trustees have been elected by the membership to lead the strategic direction of ICE.

The membership have also elected 12 new Council members to direct the lifelong learning and engineering knowledge of the institution.

Results for the elections of Trustee Board and Council members were announced at ICE’s Annual General Meeting on 20 July 2021. Those elected shall take office from 2 November 2021 and most will serve for three years.

Alongside the Trustee Board and Council elections, Corporate members were asked to vote on resolutions relating to ICE's Royal Charter and By-laws. They approved all resolutions.

Trustee Election results

Trustee, Policy & External Affairs: Jonathan Spruce MEng MBA CEng FICE FCIHT

Trustee, UK Regions: Paula McMahon BEng CEng FICE FCMI

Council Election results

General members

Lucy Rew MEng(Hons) CEng FICE

David Randell Coles CDir CEng FICE FIOD

Ivor M. H. Thomas BEng LLB CEng FICE

Dr. Priti Parikh MPhil PhD CEng FICE FRSA

Jim Martin MEng CEng FICE FIStructE

Regional members

East Midlands: Edward Bingham BEng (Hons) PG Cert CEng FICE

West Midlands: Yvonne Aust BSc (Hons) CEng MICE

Northern Ireland: Philip Brown BEng CEng FICE

North West: Jeff Ashurst BSc (Hons) CEng FICE MAPM

South West: Katy Toms MEng CEng MICE

Graduate members

Rebecca Barkham MEng GMICE MWES

Daaoud Shafi MEng(Hons) GMICE

  • Jack Buckee, information manager at ICE