ICE Annual General Meeting 2016

In accordance with the provisions of the by-laws of the Institution, we are required to tell members that the ICE Annual General Meeting (AGM) 2016 will be held on Tuesday 19 July.

Join ICE at their annual general meeting on 19th July.
Join ICE at their annual general meeting on 19th July.

All ICE members can attend the AGM and are not required to register in advance.

The agenda includes noting the names of the President and Vice Presidents elected for the 2016-17 Council session, announcing the result for the 2016 Council Elections and a review of ICE's recent activity.

Please note that personal invitations to the above meeting for the purpose of securing UK entry visas shall not be issued.

Find out more or view the agenda for the AGM.

Annual Report 2015

You can read about ICE's activity during 2015 and plans for 2016 in our 2015 Annual Report.

The report will be taken as read at the AGM to allow time for the President to review the work of the Institution.

Election of Council Officers for 2016/17

ICE Council is made up of our members and directs the long-term strategy for the Institution. Council has elected the following officers for the 2016-2017 Council session:


  • Professor Timothy William Broyd

Vice Presidents

  • Kyle Jonathan Clough
  • Zara Yvonne Lamont OBE
  • Professor Lord Robert James Mair CBE
  • Edward James McCann
  • Rachel Susan Skinner
  • Andrew William Lewis Wolstenholme OBE
  • Andrew Wyllie CBE