QUEST Technician scholarships announced

Find out who has been awarded a scholarship, following our recent selection panels.

QUEST Technician Scholars receive financial support up to £1500.
QUEST Technician Scholars receive financial support up to £1500.

Our QUEST Technician scholarships are a sign of excellence. Being recognised looks great on your CV and successful applicants get a financial boost of up to £1500.

Find out who was able to demonstrate their current abilities and future potential, and gain a QUEST Technician scholarship in 2016:

East Midlands:

Joshua Chapman, Arup and New College Nottingham
Nik Jarvis, Environment Agency and Chesterfield College
Sam Johnson, Morgan Tucker and Lincoln College
Jamie Richardson, Environment Agency and New College Nottingham
David Scrafton, Morgan Tucker and Lincoln College

East of England:

Fraser Marshall, AECOM and City of Westminster College
Rachael Stephens, Opus International Limited and Anglia Ruskin University and
Ryan Vivian, Weston Homes Plc and Oaklands College


Ellie Hurley-Simister, Jacobs and South Thames College
Richard Ollerhead Arup and College of NW London
Jack Rogers Arup and College of NW London

North East:

Miss Jordan Larkin – New College Durham and Capita Property and Infrastructure
Mr Joseph Clark – Newcastle College and Port and Tyne Authority
Mr Daniel Moffatt – New College Durham and Aecom
Mr Joseph Boak – Newcastle College and Aecom
Mr Daniel Craiggs – Newcastle College and Owen Pugh Contracts

North West:

Aidan Allinson, WSP and Salford City College
Joe Riley, Skanska and Bolton University
Ben Waring, Laing O'Rourke and Bolton University

Northern Ireland:

Chanelle McCook, North West Regional College
Sinead Mullan, North West Regional College
Victoria McCausland, South West College
Barry Flanaghan, South West College
Glynis Gallagher, North West Regional College
Nicholas Kelly, South West College


Kyle Baptie, Edinburgh College and Arup
Calum Barber, West Lothian College
Kathryn Callander, Kelvin College and South Lanarkshire Council
Grigor Forbes, Inverness College
Douglas Hamilton, Kelvin College
Paul McMillan, Inverness College and Mott MacDonald
Calum Moore, Kelvin College and PERI Ltd
Wendy Ross, Edinburgh College

South East:

Matthew Chandler, Peter Brett and Southampton Solent University
George Holder, Costain and East Berkshire College

South West:

William Beaumont, Jacobs and Plymouth City College
Cher Dowling, Atkins and Swindon College
Jack Holsman, Clarkebond and Exeter College


Robyn Williams, Atkins and Bridgend College
Kate Louise Richards, Opus International and Coleg Cambria
Jack Berry, Skanska and Bridgend College
Scott Paul Wilson, Atkins and Coleg Gwent

West Midlands

Ms Chloe Kirby, Atkins and Solihull College
Mr Harry Smith, Atkins and Solihull College
Mr Kieran Reidy, Arup and Solihull College

Yorkshire and Humber:

Simon Ashburn, SJG Temporary Works Ltd. and Leeds College of Building
Rebecca Ford, Shepherd Gilmour and Leeds Beckett University
Samuel Hirst, Highways England and Leeds College of Building
Aneta Osica, Bradford College
Stuart Seaton, Tata Steel Projects and Leeds College of Building
Hana Sulaiman, Tata Steel Projects and Leeds College of Building
Kirsty Swift, AMCO Rail and Wakefield College
Emma Worthington, Tata Steel Projects and Leeds College of Building

The next round of applications will open in September 2016.

To apply you must be studying a qualification in the UK that could lead to technician membership. You can apply if you're a full or part-time student, an apprentice, or studying on day release from an employer. More details.