Skip to content
ICE Hong Kong


ICE Hong Kong's committees bring together like-minded people and give members the chance to help influence and shape our work.

As well as influencing our priorities, committees work to create an annual programme of events, ranging from technical lectures to visits to ongoing projects and other sites of interest to civil engineers.

Regional committees and branches

The region is made up of the Hong Kong Executive Board, Hong Kong Regional Committee and the Hong Kong Graduates and Students Committee.

Committee members are volunteers and come from a range of backgrounds within the civil engineering profession.

Find out more about the committees and groups, including who's involved and how you can get in touch.

The Regional Board is charged with furthering the objectives of ICE in Hong Kong. It is responsible for giving guidance and advice to the Hong Kong Association (HKA) and the Regional Support Team, and setting strategy for the RST in supporting our activities.

The Chairman of the Hong Kong Regional Board is the ICE Representative for Hong Kong. Other members of the Board and their specific duties are:

  • Hong Kong Representative on Council - responsible for facilitating communication between ICE Hong Kong with ICE's International Policy Committee and the Council
  • Chairperson of HKA - responsible for leading HKA to promote learned society activities
  • Regional Director for Hong Kong - responsible for leading the RST to promote membership, administer & control high profile projects and, as resources allow, support the activities of HKA

The Regional Board can also invite eminent ICE members to act as Honorary Advisors.

Name Position
Mr Ricky Lau, JP Chair, ICE Representative for Hong Kong 
Professor Ken Ho Council Representative 
Mr Ambrose SY Cheong, BBS Chairperson of ICE HKA
Mr Wan Kai Hong Regional Director for Hong Kong 
Professor CK Mak, GBS JP Co-opted member 
Mr Percy KM Hau Co-opted member

ICE Hong Kong Association (ICE HKA) was established in November 1999. There are more than 7,300 members in Hong Kong and it is the strongest overseas local association of the Institution.

The object of the Association is to promote, develop and expand the public perception of the role, duties and achievements of civil engineers. As a learned society, the Association has initiated and planned a range of events to help the exchange of expert civil engineering knowledge.

ICE HKA Constitution

Name Position
Mr Ambrose SY Cheong, BBS Chairperson
Dr Johnny CY Cheuk Vice Chairperson
Mr Percy KM Hau Honorary Secretary 
Ms Winnie MY Lai Honorary Treasurer
Mr Albert YS Yeu Honorary Assistant Secretary
Mr Raymond WM Tang Career Advisor
Mr Louis CT Wong Immediate Past Chairperson
Dr Eric SF Li Past Chairperson
Mr Kenneth CH Kwok Committee member
Mr Chris WF Lau Committee member 
Mr David CW Mak Committee Member
Mr Sammy CY Ng Committee Member 
Mr Kenny WK Lam Committee Member
Mr Leo WT Lau Committee Member
Ms Betty FY Ng Committee Member
Mr Bang Tan Co-opted Member
Y C Lam Co-opted Member
Ms Ellen CY Lee Co-opted Member
Ms Linda Hui Co-opted Member
Dr Ada WC Tsang Co-opted Member
Ms Ashley CW Cheng G&S Chairman
Professor Ken Ho Council Member for Hong Kong

Institution of Civil Engineers Hong Kong Association Graduates and Students Division (G&S) is a sub-division of the Institution of Civil Engineers Hong Kong Association (HKA) to look after interests of ICE graduate and student members in Hong Kong. ICE HKA G&S aims at promoting and encouraging acquisition of knowledge by members in matters related to the engineering profession.

A wide variety of activities ranging from technical site visit, seminar, delegation, competition, volunteering service, soft-skill training and social event have been held to foster both professional and personal development of young members. ICE HKA G&S also co-organises events with different learnt societies to broaden members' horizons and networks.

ICE HKA G&S Regulations

Name Position
Ashley C W Cheng Chairman
Kevin C L Hui Vice Chairman
Adrian C H Lo Vice Chairman
Chevy C C Chan Immediate Past Chairman
Monique S C Hui Honorary Secretary
Stephanie O T Ngai Honorary Treasurer
Athena H T Chan Committee Member (Publicity and Communications Officer)
Tammy H T Lo Committee Member (Delegation Team Leader)
Teresa H Y Wong Committee Member (External Engagement Manager)
Tommy H C Shum Committee Member (Personal Development Team Leader)
Amber H L Shum Committee Member (Student Development Team Leader)
Sampson S Y Tam Committee Member (Site Visit and Seminar Team Leader)
Matthew C Y Li Committee Member
Jerry C H Ng Committee Member
George K M Lee Committee Member
Vincent C H Su Committee Member
Elvis K H Chan Co-opted Member
Joanne S Y Cheng Co-opted Member
Sonia H C Lam Co-opted Member
Brian T C Lee Co-opted Member
Yulan Y L Liu Co-opted Member
Edward T K Tam Co-opted Member
Frankie H S Wong Co-opted Member
Venus H N Lee Student Representative (The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)
Sherry X Y Li Student Representative (City University of Hong Kong)
Caitlin L S Chan Student Representative (The University of Hong Kong)
Nancy C L N N Wong Student Representative (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University)
Alex T Y Chau Student Representative (Technological and Higher Education Institute of Hong Kong)
Jack Z R Xiao Student Representative (Chu Hai College of Higher Education)